Public Affairs and International Committee

This Committee is concerned with all matters of current public interest, education, housing, transport,, the environment, rural issues and international friendship.  Enquiries are sent out from time to time to ascertain WI opinions and to obtain valuable information.

The committee has eight members for 2017. However we can co-opt an extra two members onto our committee for the year. This would be a great opportunity for any member who likes to share ideas, we already have an attractive programme in place but always can do with a helping hand at individual events. If you would like to sit in on one of our meetings, we meet at WI House every second Thursday in the month please contact WI House.

Glenice Wignall - Humberstone WI
(Science Co-ordinator)

Vice Chairman
Sue Mottram - Stoke Golding WI

Resolutions Adviser 

Liz Muston - Burbage WI

Group Co-ordinator
Ann Fullagar - Stoke Golding WI

Elected Members
Jenny Berry - Thurnby and Bushby WI
Dilys Few - Foxton WI 
Sheila Sterynowicz - Oadby Brookside WI
Kay Buck -  Barkby and Beeby WI
Sue Kirk - Barkby and Beeby WI
Chris Parker - Barkby and Beeby WI

Climate Change Ambassador:
Jenny Berry - Thurnby and Bushby WI
Jane Harris - Gopsall Villages WI

Public Affairs News May 2016

Report on the Bee Day February 2017

Uncovering the Hidden Landscape and Ecosystems of our Geological Past September 2017